The trailer for the second season of The Crown has been released

The first trailer for the second season of The Crown, which tells the story of the reign of Queen Elizabeth II of Great Britain, has appeared online.

While the first season focused on Queen Elizabeth’s early life, the second will cover the period from 1956 to 1964, when the royal house had to deal with allegations that Prince Philip was having an affair.

The new season will have ten episodes in which the viewer will find the story of the Suez crisis. And a loud scandal that led to the fall of the government. It was a difficult time for Great Britain in the 60s and directly for the monarch. The viewer will also learn about the new romance between the unrestrained Princess Margaret and the photographer Lord Snowdon.

The main cast, which includes Claire Foy, Matt Smith, Vanessa Kirby, was joined by Matthew Goode in the second season. And also Michael C. Hall and Jodi Balfour, who will portray the presidential couple John and Jacqueline Kennedy on the screen.

The second season of The Crown starts on December 8th.

Interestingly, the series was renewed for a second season even before the release of the first. And it is one of the most expensive television projects. The first 10 episodes cost $156 million to produce.

https://youtu.be/j6lRQ_SyCOU

ЧИТАТИ ЩЕ

Mom beats me: what to do

Family relationships between parents and children can be complex and sometimes confusing. Sometimes situations arise in families when children face physical punishment from their parents....

Вышел трейлер второго сезона сериала «Корона»

В сети появился первый трейлер второго сезона сериала «Корона», который рассказывает об истории правления королевы Великобритании Елизаветы II.

Если первый сезон рассказывал о молодости королевы Елизаветы, то второй охватит период с 1956 по 1964 год, когда королевскому дому пришлось столкнуться с заявлениями о том, что у принца Филиппа есть любовная интрига на стороне.

В новом сезоне будет десять серий, в которых зрителя ждет история Суэцкого кризиса. И громкого скандала, который привел к падению правительства. Это было непростое время для Великобритании 60-х годов и непосредственно для монарха. Также зритель узнает о новом романе безудержной принцессы Маргарет и фотографа лорда Сноудона.

К основному актерскому составу, в который входят Клер Фой, Мэтт Смит, Ванесса Кирби, во втором сезоне присоединился Мэттью Гуд. А также Майкл С. Холл и Джоди Бальфур, которые воплотят на экране президентскую чету Джона и Жаклин Кеннеди.

Второй сезон «Короны» стартует 8 декабря.

Интересно, что сериал был продлен на второй сезон еще до выхода на экраны первого. И является одним из самых дорогих телепроектов. На создание первых 10 серий было потрачено 156 млн. долларов.