The first trailer of the animation “The Stolen Princess: Ruslan and Lyudmila” was released

Fairytale Kyiv, Great King Volodymyr, Hamster Vynnytsky, Troyeschina gangsters, treacherous evil magician Chornomor and other characters of Ukrainian animated feature The Stolen Princess will appear in front of the audience for the first time.  

The trailer is narrated by Ruslan, a wandering actor and troubadour dreaming of becoming a knight and accomplishing feats, but due to life circumstances, he’ll have to save Kyiv princess Mila without knighthood.

The first trailer showcases the film’s  main characters as well as problems and challenges they face.

We’ll also hear for the first time the voices of Ukrainian celebrities who took part in the cartoon’s voice cast. The protagonists speak in the voices of a famous Ukrainian band Vremya I Steklo: Ruslan’s voice belongs to Positiff (Oleksii Zavgorodnii), and Nadya Dorofeeva lent her voice to Kyiv princess Mila.

Actor and TV host Yuriy Gorbunov gave his voice to Wise Cat, an aristocratic keeper of mysterious library and a guard of the magic portal. And the voice of Oleg “Fagot” Mykhaylyuta, TNMK bandleader, was given to Fin, a powerful sorcerer and one of the adversaries of the cartoon’s main villain Chornomor. Ukrainian TV presenter and showman Serhiy Prytula will voice Nestor – the best friend of the main character of the film, Ruslan.

The viewers will also see small but essential film characters, Hamster Vinnitsky and selfless titmouse Yulia Mezhygirska who help the protagonists reach their goal.   

The premiere of The Stolen Princess animated film is scheduled for March 7, 2018.

About the film. This wonderful story happened in the age of valiant knights, beautiful princesses, and battling sorcerers. Ruslan, a wandering artist dreaming to become a knight, met beautiful Mila and fell in love with her; he didn’t even suspect that she is the King’s daughter. However, the lovers’ happiness wasn’t meant to last too long. Chоrnomor, the evil sorcerer, appeared in a magic vortex and stole Mila right before Ruslan’s eyes to transform her power of love into his own magic power. Without further ado, Ruslan sets out on a chase after the stolen princess to overcome all obstacles and to prove that real love is stronger than magic.

Producer: Egor Olesov. Director: Oleg Malamuzh. Scriptwriter: Yaroslav Voytseshek.

FYI. The Stolen Princess is the first animated feature film for Ukrainian and international release in the production line of the Animagrad studio. The film is in the production stage, but the rights for its release have been pre-sold to more than 30 territories, including China, South Korea, France, Poland, Bulgaria, Germany, countries of the MENA region and Latin America. The Stolen Princess became the winner of the 9th competitive selection of Ukrainian State Film Agency; the sum of state financing amounts to about 20 percent of the cartoon’s total budget of 95 million UAH.

Вышел первый трейлер анимации «Украденная принцесса: Руслан и Людмила»

Сказочный Киев, Великий Князь Владимир, Хомяк Винницкий, Троещинские бандиты, коварный карлик Черномор и другие герои украинского анимационного полнометражного фильма «Украденная принцесса: Руслан и Людмила» впервые предстанут перед зрителями.

Повествование в трейлере идет от лица Руслана – странствующего актера, который мечтает стать рыцарем и совершать подвиги, но в силу жизненных обстоятельств спасать Киевскую принцессу Милу ему приходится и без рыцарского звания.

Первый трейлер знакомит зрителей с главными героями мультфильма, а также с проблемами и вызовами, с которыми они сталкиваются.

В трейлере впервые звучат голоса звезд украинского шоу-бизнеса, которые приняли участие в озвучивании мультфильма. Главных героев озвучили вокалисты популярной украинской группы «Время и Стекло»: голосом Руслана стал Позитив (Алексей Завгородний), а Надя Дорофеева озвучила Киевскую принцессу Милу.

Актер и телеведущий Юрий Горбунов подарил свой голос Коту Ученому – аристократичному хранителю таинственной библиотеки, охраняющему волшебный портал, а голосом Олега «Фагота» Михайлюты, лидера группы «ТНМК», заговорит Фин – могущественный волшебник и один из противников главного злодея мультфильма Черномора. Украинский телеведущий и шоумен, Сергей Притула озвучит Нестора – лучшего друга и товарища по приключениям главного героя мультфильма, Руслана.

Также зрители познакомятся с маленькими, но очень важными героями мультфильма  — Хомяком Винницким и самоотверженной Синичкой Юлькой Межигорской, которые помогают главным героям достичь своей цели.

Премьера анимационного фильма «Украденная принцесса: Руслан и Людмила» состоится 7 марта 2018 года.

Про фильм. Эта удивительная история случилась в славном городе Киеве во времена отважных воинов, прекрасных принцесс и могущественных колдунов. Бродячий артист Руслан, мечтающий стать рыцарем, встретил прекрасную Милу и влюбился в нее, даже не подозревая, что девушка — дочь киевского князя. Но счастью влюбленных было не суждено продлиться вечно: злой колдун Черномор явился в магическом вихре и, на глазах Руслана, похитил возлюбленную, рассчитывая превратить силу ее любви в собственное колдовское могущество. Не раздумывая, Руслан пустился в погоню за украденной принцессой, чтобы, преодолев все преграды и опасности на своем пути, доказать, что настоящая любовь — сильнее магии.

Продюсер Егор Олесов, режиссер Олег Маламуж, сценарист Ярослав Войцешек.

Справка. «Украденная принцесса: Руслан и Людмила» — первый полнометражный мультфильм для украинского и международного проката в производственной линейке анимационной студии Animagrad. Фильм находится на стадии производства, но права на его прокат предварительно проданы на более, чем 30 территорий, в том числе Китай, Южную Корею, Францию, Польшу, Болгарию, Германию, а также страны Среднего Востока, Северной Африки и Латинской Америки. Мультфильм «Украденная принцесса: Руслан и Людмила» стал победителем 9-го конкурсного отбора Госкино, сумма государственного финансирования составляет около 20% от общего бюджета в 95 млн грн.