Top 5 Ukrainian films of 2014

Film critics and film journalists have identified the five most interesting Ukrainian films of the past year. Interestingly, three of them are documentaries, and another one is on the border between fiction and documentary films.

“Twilight” by Valentin Vasyanovich was recognized as the leader. Let us remember that it was named the best domestic film at last year’s Odessa Film Festival. She also received a number of prizes at other film festivals.

Full rating:

1. Twilight (dir. Valentin Vasyanovich)
2. Euromaidan. Rough editing (almanac)
3. Goodbye, cinephiles (dir. Stanislav Bityutskaya)
4. Brothers. The Last Confession (dir. Victoria Trofimenko)
5. Living Vatra (dir. Ostap Kostyuk)

At the same time, “Twilight” and “Euromaidan…” received an average rating of “5” (“excellent work”). “Brothers…” and “Living Fire” were recognized as “good work” (rating “4”). And Bityutsky’s work was rated 4.5 points.

The organizer of the survey is the Bureau of Ukrainian Film Journalism. 23 respondents from Kyiv, Lvov, Odessa and Kherson expressed their assessment. The survey took place in January-February 2015.

ЧИТАТИ ЩЕ

Топ-5 украинских фильмов 2014 года

присмерк васянович
Кинокритики и киножурналисты определили пятерку самых интересных украинских лент прошлого года. Интересно, что три из них — документальные, а еще одна находится на грани игрового и документального кино.
Лидером были признаны «Сумерки» Валентина Васяновича. Напомним, она была названа лучшей отечественной картиной на прошлогоднем Одесском кинофестивале. Также она получила целый ряд призов на других кинофестивалях.
Полный рейтинг:
1. Сумерки (реж. Валентин Васянович)
2. Евромайдан. Черновой монтаж (альманах)
3. До свидания, синефилы (реж. Станислав Битюцкая)
4. Братья. Последняя исповедь (реж. Виктория Трофименко)
5. Живая ватра (реж. Остап Костюк)
При этом «Сумерки» и «Евромайдан…» получили среднюю оценку «5» («прекрасная работа»). «Братья …» и «Живая костер» — признаны, как «хорошая работа» (оценка «4»). А работа Битюцкого была оценена в 4,5 балла.
Организатор опроса — Бюро Украинской киножурналистики. Свою оценку высказали 23 респондента из Киева, Львова, Одессы и Херсона. Опрос проходил в январе-феврале 2015 года.

Добавить комментарий