Sex, drugs, Gaspar Noe. Teaser for the film “Climax” released

A trailer has appeared online for the new film by French provocateur Gaspar Noe, “Climax,” which was recently shown at the Directors’ Fortnight at the 71st Cannes Film Festival.

The plot of the film takes place in the 1990s. A group of dancers gather for a rehearsal, throw a party, and somehow accidentally get drugged. The subsequent trip plunges the heroes into the power of psychoses, neuroses and terrible music of the 90s.

Critics praised the new work of Noe, who shocked viewers with his film “Love” three years ago. A good part of the latter’s running time consisted of sex scenes, which is why the film was not released in some countries. Reviewers of “Climax” note that this tape is a “dive into hell” and a “psychedelic dance.”

For example, The Guardian gave Climax four out of five. And Variety notes that this picture is very allegorical and turns the world upside down, so that the viewer can only watch the madness happening on the screen with a slack jaw.

The film features dance music by Daft Punk and Aphex Twin. And the main roles here were played by Sofia Boutella, Roman Gullermik, Suheyla Yakub, Kiddy Smile, Claude Gajan Maull, Gisele Palmer, Taylor Castle and others.

The working title of the painting is “Soul” (Psyché), and the final version can be translated as “Orgasm”.

ЧИТАТИ ЩЕ

Mom beats me: what to do

Family relationships between parents and children can be complex and sometimes confusing. Sometimes situations arise in families when children face physical punishment from their parents....

Секс, наркотики, Гаспар Ноэ. Вышел тизер фильма «Климакс»

В сети появился трейлер нового фильма французского провокатора Гаспара Ноэ «Климакс», который на днях был показан в «Двухнедельнике режиссёров» 71-го Каннского кинофестиваля.

Сюжет картины разворачивается в 1990-е годы. Группа танцоров собирается на репетицию, устраивает вечеринку и как-то так случайно накачивается наркотиками. Последующий трип погружает героев во власть психозов, неврозов и ужасной музыки 90-х.

Критики высоко оценили новую работу Ноэ, который три года назад шокировал зрителей своей лентой «Любовь». Добрую часть хронометража последней составляли сексуальные сцены, из-за чего в отдельных странах фильм не выпустили в прокат. Рецензенты «Климакса» отмечают, что эта лента является «погружением в ад» и «психоделическим танцем».

Например, The Guardian поставило «Климаксу» четыре балла из пяти. А Variety отмечает, что эта картина – очень аллегорична и переворачивает мир вверх тормашками, так что зрителю лишь остаётся следить за происходящим на экране безумием с отвисшей челюстью.

В фильме звучит танцевальная музыка Daft Punk и Aphex Twin. А главные роли здесь исполнили София Бутелла, Роман Гуллермик, Сухейла Якуб, Кидди Смайл, Клод Гажан Маулл, Жизель Палмер, Тейлор Касл и другие.

Рабочее название картины – «Душа» (Psyché), а окончательный вариант можно перевести, как «Оргазм».