The list of the scariest horror films of all time has been published.

The BuzzFeed portal has compiled a rating of the scariest horror films in the history of cinema. The list includes 38 films. The rating was formed based on comments from portal readers.

Topping the list is the 2009 film “The Collector,” directed by Marcus Dunstan. The classic horror film features a maniac who collects torture instruments. He brings this terrible prop from the arsenal of the Spanish inquisitors to a rich mansion, where he captures all its inhabitants in order to test his favorite collection on them.

Second in the ranking was the horror film “The Woman in Black” (2012) starring Daniel Radcliffe. The film takes place at the end of the 19th century. Young widower Arthur Kipps leaves his three-year-old son in London in the care of a nanny. And he goes to an abandoned mansion to collect all the documents necessary for its sale. However, residents of a nearby village strongly advise Kipps not to go into the house and hide the children in the basements. The reason for their fears is a woman dressed in mourning who brings misfortune.

In third place was the film “Mirrors” (2008), a remake of the South Korean horror film “Through the Looking Glass”.

The top ten also included the films “Pet Sematary”, “Locked Up”, “Poltergeist”, “The Fog”, “Halloween”, “The Grudge” and “Strangers”, “It” (2014), “It” (1990) , Down , Saw , The Descent , The Exorcist , Insidious , The Hills Have Eyes and Rosemary’s Baby .

ЧИТАТИ ЩЕ

Mom beats me: what to do

Family relationships between parents and children can be complex and sometimes confusing. Sometimes situations arise in families when children face physical punishment from their parents....

Опубликован рейтинг самых страшных фильмов ужасов всех времен

Портал BuzzFeed составил рейтинг самых страшных хорроров в истории кинематографа. В список вошли 38 фильмов. Рейтинг формировался на основе комментариев читателей портала.

Возглавляет список фильм 2009 года «Коллекционер» режиссера Маркуса Данстена. Классический фильм ужасов показывает маньяка, который коллекционирует инструменты для пыток. Этот страшный реквизит из арсенала испанских инквизиторов он приносит в богатый особняк, где захватывает в плен всех его жителей с целью испытать на них свою любимую коллекцию.

Вторым в рейтинге стал хоррор «Женщина в черном» (2012) с Дэниелом Рэдклиффом в главной роли. Действие ленты происходит в конце XIX века. Молодой вдовец Артур Киппс оставляет трехлетнего сына в Лондоне на попечение няни. И отправляется в заброшенный особняк, чтобы собрать все документы, необходимые для его продажи. Однако жители близлежащей деревни настоятельно советуют Киппсу не ходить в дом и прячут детей в подвалах. Причина их страхов — одетая в траур женщина, которая приносит несчастье.

На третьем месте разместилась картина «Зеркала» (2008), ремейк южнокорейского фильма ужасов «Зазеркалье».

В первую десятку также вошли картины «Кладбище домашних животных», «Под замком», «Полтергейст», «Туман», «Хэллоуин», «Проклятие» и «Незнакомцы», «Оно» (2014), «Оно» (1990), «Долой», «Пила», «Спуск», «Изгоняющий дьявола», «Астрал», «У холмов есть глаза» и «Ребенок Розмари».