The best films about space

Films that open up the world of science fiction to the viewer, amazing landscapes of cosmic life, unknown creatures existing beyond the Earth, amaze everyone. The authors of these paintings often create absolutely perfect unknown galaxies with their own laws, hierarchy, and races that fascinate and attract viewers.

Interstellar (2014)

A film that, after its first release, was ranked among the most prominent representatives of science fiction. An American-British science fiction project about interstellar travel to other dimensions, from the famous film director Christopher Nolan.

Nolan linked his ideas to an existing script written by his brother Jonathan Nolan, which was being developed in 2007 for Paramount Pictures. The plot is based on the scientific works of the American astrophysicist Kip Thorne, who devoted a huge number of studies to gravitational fields and the possibility of creating a time machine.

The plot of the film takes place in the future 2061 on Earth. Due to serious climate changes on the planet, it is becoming impossible to grow grain crops. As a result, the economies of countries collapse and hunger begins to reign on the planet. Riots and uprisings across the planet threaten to destroy the governments of the world’s leading powers.

The last hope of humanity, doomed to starvation, is a space-time tunnel recently discovered by scientists, capable, according to the theory of astrophysicist Kip Thorne, of transporting objects to another dimension.

A group of research scientists decides to go on an expedition to a hole in a space-time tunnel, the purpose of which is to find favorable conditions for sowing and growing crops. Thus begins a fascinating interstellar journey through time.

The Martian (2015)

American science fiction film directed by Ridley Scott based on the novel of the same name by Andy Weir, which was adapted into a screenplay by Drew Goddard.

In the story, the Ares-S expedition is sent to the planet Mars. Astronauts need to take photographs of new places, take soil samples, conduct experiments, and study in detail climatic conditions and cover. But in the midst of the mission, a terrible storm breaks out.

The entire team is forced to evacuate the planet urgently. During the evacuation process, engineer and biologist Mark Watney suffered serious damage to his spacesuit. The rest of the expedition members decide to leave the planet, thinking that Mark has died.

Only in reality he managed to survive. The main character finds himself alone on a planet on which there is no life and, moreover, he has no connection with the Earth at all, and the supply of food is designed for only one month. His only salvation is his off-grid house, which somehow survived the storm.

With 4 years left until the next Ares 4 expedition arrives, Watney must figure out how to survive on the meager supplies of food, water and air that still remain.

Gravity (2013)

American sci-fi techno-thriller directed by Alfonso Cuaron, starring Sandra Bullock and George Clooney.

NASA astronauts Ryan Stone and Matt Kowalski are on a space station near the edge of the solar system, busy repairing the Hubble telescope in outer space. Suddenly they receive a command to return back to the ship – a real avalanche of space debris is moving towards them.

But before they can reach the ship, debris from the satellite causes the death of the rest of the crew. The only thing that saves them is that they were in outer space at the time of the collision. Left alone with a minimal supply of oxygen millions of miles from Earth, the astronauts make desperate efforts to return to their home planet.

Aliens franchise (1979-2017)

The series of science fiction films now includes six films. Four about a monster and Ellen Ripley (Sigourney Weaver) and two prequels with Michael Fassbender as a synthetic.

The first film was shot in 1979, the last one today was in 2017. Over these 38 years, four directors Ridley Scott, James Cameron, David Fincher and Jean-Pierre Jeunet have had a hand in the series.

Each part of the franchise is connected by plot with other parts, but the events in the films take place in different years. “Alien,” released back in 1979, not only became a cult film directed by Ridley Scott, but also managed to prove that science fiction can be scary.

The main characters in the film were the crew members of the Nostromo ship. Having intercepted a strange signal from an unknown planet, they decided to go there to find out what was what, and eventually managed to bring the Alien onto the ship.

Realistic scenery, the creepy appearance of the xenomorph itself, and moderate cruelty for this genre made an indelible impression on the audience.

Star Wars saga (1977-2023)

A cult epic fantasy media franchise that tells about conflicts and wars in a “galaxy far, far away” by American director and producer George Lucas.

Officially the first date of creation of the project is May 25, 1977 – the date of release of the film “Star Wars” (now Episode IV. A New Hope) on the wide screen.

The main saga that started it all centers on the story of the Skywalker line – Anakin, his children Luke and Leia and everyone associated with them.

As of 2017, the Star Wars cinematic series includes seven episodic films, one spin-off and one full-length animated film. The saga was filmed in two large stages: first, episodes IV-VI (the original trilogy), then I-III (the prequel trilogy). From the end of 2017, the cinematic cycle will include two new episodes: VIII and IX (sequel trilogy), as well as two spin-offs (stories).

The Star Wars franchise takes place in a distant, unnamed fictional galaxy at an unspecified point in the distant past. Many amazing creatures coexist in it. The inhabitants of the galaxy have robotic droids that help them with daily chores, and space travel is commonplace.

The spiritual and mystical element of the Star Wars galaxy is “The Force.” In the original film it was described as: “an energy field created by all living things. It surrounds and permeates us. It binds the universe together.”

Those who had a connection with the Force from birth had improved reflexes, and through training and meditation they could achieve various supernatural skills (such as telekinesis, clairvoyance and mind control). There are two main groups of Force users: the Jedi, who use the light side of the Force, and the Sith, who turn to the dark side of the Force through hatred and aggression.

2001: A Space Odyssey (1968)

One of the most visually interesting films of world cinema, a cult British film directed by Stanley Kubrick. The film was based on the work of science fiction writer Arthur C. Clarke “The Sentinel,” and the writer himself worked with the director on the script, which at the same time turned into the novel “2001: A Space Odyssey.”

The plot revolves around the discovery of mysterious black monoliths on Earth and beyond. The film consistently shows their influence on the emergence of people in the past and the solution of moral problems associated with them in the future.

A similar monolith was discovered in one of the craters of the Moon, and then in the orbit of Jupiter. The space shuttle Discovery is sent to Jupiter to study the mysterious object. In addition to the crew members led by captains Dave Bowman and Frank Poole, on board the spacecraft there is a super-powerful computer with artificial intelligence – HAL 9000.

The computer’s task is to accurately carry out assigned tasks and, unlike the crew, it is not subject to human factors such as experiences and emotions. However, this trait will play some kind of cruel joke on the crew.

The film is unique in its mixture of strange fantastic ideas, scientific achievements, wonderful acting, and incredible musical accompaniment.

Apollo 13 (1995)

The historical film about the failed lunar mission of Apollo 13 is one of the most dramatic moments in space exploration. The film is directed by Ron Howard and based on the book Lost Moon by James Lovell and Jeffrey Kluger.

On April 11, 1970, as part of the American space program, Apollo 13 was launched, the purpose of which was to land on the surface of the Moon, conduct a series of studies and collect about one hundred kilograms of lunar rocks.

Everyone was confident that the flight would be successful, but as they approached the target, the ship suddenly heard: “We have a problem.” On the third day of the flight, an oxygen tank exploded, leaving only one of the existing fuel cell batteries in working condition. As a result of the accident, landing on the Moon became impossible, and the lives of the crew themselves were in danger.

Guardians of the Galaxy (2014)

American feature film directed by James Gunn, based on the comic book series of the same name. A truly cool film adaptation of a Marvel comic about the adventures of not-so-heroic superheroes in deep space, containing many funny episodes evenly diluted with bright action.

The main character, Peter Quill, is picked up by a gang of intergalactic pirates as a child, who teach him various pirate tricks and instill in the guy a spirit of adventurism. After many years, Peter turned into a real adventurer, a famous adventurer and hunter of rare artifacts named Star-Lord.

One day, Peter finds a mysterious sphere capable of generating energy unprecedented in the universe, which a cruel intergalactic criminal named Ronan has long wanted to acquire. So Peter becomes the target of a group that wants to get the artifact at any cost.

The only way to save your life is to team up with four crazy outcasts: the militant raccoon nicknamed Rocket, the humanoid tree Groot, the deadly assassin named Gamora and the revenge-obsessed Drax the Destroyer.

Guardians of the Galaxy 2 (2017)

American superhero film directed by James Gunn, which is a sequel to the 2014 film Guardians of the Galaxy.

Several months after the events of the first film, the Guardians of the Galaxy continue their journey through the vast expanses of space. This time they will have to fight to protect their newfound family, while also unraveling the mystery of Peter Quill’s true parentage.

Old enemies will become new allies, and new characters from classic comics will appear to come to the aid of the heroes.

The story about Groot will continue, because in the first part he was unlucky. This time he will help his comrades in a slightly different way. Instead of a large and strong tree, there will be a small and agile creature. But it will be no less useful.

Star Trek saga (1966-2016)

A science fiction media franchise that currently includes six television series (including an animated film) and 13 feature films.

The author of the idea and founder of the Star Trek Universe, which dates back to the release of the 1966 TV series Star Trek: The Original Series, is Gene Roddenberry.

The Star Trek universe depicts a cosmic future that, at first glance, seems utopian, in which there is a United Federation of Planets, of which Earth is a member. However, most of the Galaxy remains unexplored and has many surprises and discoveries in store for researchers.

“Our goal is to boldly go where no man has gone before” is the motto of the Star Trek heroes.

The Star Trek universe is one of the most detailed fictional universes. Each character has its own biography, each civilization has its own culture, traditions and history.

Apollo 18 (2011)

Apollo 18 was a 2011 film directed by Gonzalo Lopez-Gallego. It became a joint production between Canada and the United States. The intriguing tagline of the sci-fi thriller with horror elements says “they weren’t the first on the moon.” The plot of the film lifts the veil of secrecy about the last expedition to the Moon, the protocols of which were classified.

1967 US President Richard Nixon suddenly canceled almost the entire month-long NASA program, in particular the Apollo mission, which had already been planned and prepared. The official reason was cited as a lack of funds in a budget weakened by the Vietnam War, but according to the authors of this thriller, the reason was different – the previous team of Apollo 17 astronauts encountered representatives of extraterrestrial life on the opposite side of the month.

Official data shows that after the Apollo 17 expedition, not a single team of people landed in a month, however, evidence appeared that the last landing was Apollo 18, but all the materials of this case were classified, because incredible and terrible events took place there.

ЧИТАТИ ЩЕ

Лучшие фильмы о космосе

Фильмы, которые открывают перед зрителем мир научной фантастики, удивительные пейзажи космической жизни, неизвестных созданий, существующих за пределами Земли, поражают каждого. Авторы этих картин часто создают абсолютно совершенные неизвестные галактики со своими законами, иерархией, расами, которые очаровывают и манят зрителей.

«Интерстеллар» (2014)

Фильм, который после первого выхода на экраны был зачислен в число самых ярких представителей научной фантастики. Американо-британский фантастический проект о межзвездном путешествии в другие измерения, от известного кинорежиссера Кристофера Нолана.

Нолан связал свои идеи с существующим сценарием, написанным его братом Джонатаном Ноланом, который разрабатывался в 2007 году для студии Paramount Pictures. В основу сюжета легли научные труды американского астрофизика Кипа Торна, который посвятил огромный ряд исследований гравитационным полями и возможности создания машины времени.

Сюжет фильма разворачивается в будущем 2061 году на Земле. Из-за серьезных климатических изменений на планете становится невозможным выращивание зерновых сельскохозяйственных культур. Вследствие этого экономика стран терпит крах и на планете начинает царствовать голод. Бунты и восстания по всей планете угрожают уничтожить правительства ведущих мировых держав.

Последней надеждой человечества, обреченного на голодную смерть, становится недавно обнаруженный учеными пространственно-временной туннель, способный, согласно теории астрофизика Кипа Торна, переносить объекты в другое измерение.

Группа ученых-исследователей решается на экспедицию к дыре в пространственно-временном тоннеле, целью которой является поиск благоприятных условий для посева и выращивания сельскохозяйственных культур. Так начинается увлекательная межзвездная путешествие во времени.

«Марсианин» (2015)

Американский научно-фантастический фильм, снятый Ридли Скоттом по одноименному роману Энди Вейра, который был адаптирован в сценарий Дрю Годдардом.

По сюжету на планету Марс отправляют экспедицию «Арес-С». Астронавтам нужно сделать фотоснимки новых мест, взять пробы грунта, провести эксперименты, детально изучить климатические условия и покровы. Но в самый разгар выполнения миссии разгорается страшная буря.

Вся команда вынуждена эвакуироваться с планеты в срочном порядке. В процессе эвакуации инженер и биолог Марк Уотни получил серьезные повреждения скафандра. Остальные участники экспедиции решают покинуть планету, думая что Марк погиб.

Только в действительности ему удалось выжить. Главный герой оказался один на планете, на которой нет жизни и к тому же у него нет вообще никакой связи с Землей, а запас продуктов рассчитан только на один месяц. Одним единственным его спасением является автономный дом, который каким-то образом уцелел во время бури.

До прибытия следующей экспедиции «Арес-4» остается 4 года, поэтому Уотни должен придумать как продержаться на тех скудных запасах провианта, воды и воздуха, что еще остались.

«Гравитация» (2013)

Американский научно-фантастический технотриллер режиссера Альфонсо Куарона, главные и единственные роли в котором исполняют Сандра Буллок и Джордж Клуни.

Астронавты НАСА Райан Стоун и Мэтт Ковальски находятся на космической станции у границ солнечной системы и заняты ремонтом телескопа «Хаббл» в открытом космосе. Вдруг они получают команду вернуться обратно на корабль — в их сторону движется настоящая лавина космического мусора.

Но прежде, чем они успевают добраться до корабля, обломки спутника становятся причиной гибели остальных экипажа. Их спасает только то, что в момент столкновения они были в открытом космосе. Оставшись наедине с минимальным запасом кислорода за миллионы миль от Земли, астронавты прилагают отчаянные усилия, чтобы вернуться на родную планету.

Франшиза «Чужой» (1979-2017)

Серия фантастических фильмов сейчас насчитывает шесть картин. Четыре о монстре и Эллен Рипли (Сигурни Уивер) и два приквела с Майклом Фассбендером в роли синтетика.

Первый фильм снят в 1979 году, последний на сегодня — в 2017. За эти 38 лет в серии приложили руку четыре режиссера Ридли Скотт, Джеймс Кэмерон, Дэвид Финчер и Жан-Пьер Жене.

Каждая из частей франшизы связана сюжетом с другими частями, однако события в фильмах происходят в разные годы. «Чужой», вышедший в далеком 1979 году, не только стал культовой картиной режиссера Ридли Скотта, но и сумел доказать, что научная фантастика может быть страшной.

Главными действующими лицами фильма стали члены экипажа корабля «Ностромо». Перехватив странный сигнал с неизвестной планеты, они решили отправиться туда, чтобы узнать, что к чему, и в итоге умудрились занести Чужого на корабль.

Реалистичные декорации, жуткий вид самого ксеноморфа и умеренная для данного жанра жестокость произвели на зрителей неизгладимое впечатление.

Сага «Звездные войны» (1977-2017)

Культовая эпическая фантастическая медиафраншиза, которая рассказывает о конфликтах и ​​войнах в «далекой-далекой галактике» американского режиссера и продюсера Джорджа Лукаса.

Официальная дата создания проекта — 25 мая 1977 — дата выхода на широкий экран фильма «Звездные войны» (ныне это Эпизод IV. Новая Надежда).

Основная сага, с которой все началось, концентрируется на истории рода Скайуокер — Энакина, его детей Люка и Леи и всех, кто с ними связан.

По состоянию на 2017 год в кинематографический цикл «Звездных войн» входят семь фильмов-эпизодов, один спин-офф и один полнометражный мультфильм. Сага снималась в два больших этапа: сначала эпизоды IV-VI (оригинальное трилогия), затем I-III (трилогия-приквел). C конца 2017 года, в кинематографический цикл войдут два новых эпизода: VIII и IX (трилогия-сиквел), а также два спин-офф (истории).

События франшизы «Звездные войны» происходят в отдаленной неназванной вымышленной галактике в неопределенный момент далекого прошлого. В ней сосуществуют множество удивительных существ. Жители галактики обладают роботизированными дроидами, которые помогают им с ежедневными делами, а космические путешествия является обыденностью.

Духовным и мистическим элементом галактики «Звездных войн» является «Сила». В оригинальном фильме ее описывали как: «энергетическое поле, создаваемое всеми живыми существами. Она окружает и пронизывает нас. Она связывает Вселенная воедино».

Те, кто имел связь с Силой с рождения, владели улучшенными рефлексами, а благодаря тренировкам и медитаций они могли достичь разный сверхъестественных умений (таких как телекинез, ясновидение и контроль разума). Существует две основные группы обладают Силой: джедаи, которые используют светлую сторону Силы, и ситхи, которые обращаются к темной стороне Силы через ненависть и агрессию.

«2001: Космическая одиссея» (1968)

Одна из самых визуально интересных лент мирового кинематографа, культовый британский фильм режиссера Стэнли Кубрика. В основу фильма легло произведение писателя-фантаста Артура Кларка «Часовой», а сам писатель работал вместе с режиссером над сценарием, что параллельно превратился в роман «2001: Космическая Одиссея».

Сюжет вращается вокруг находки на Земле и вне ее загадочных черных монолитов. Фильм последовательно показывает их влияние на возникновение людей в прошлом и решения связанных с ними моральных проблем в будущем.

Аналогичный монолит был обнаружен в одном из кратеров Луны, а затем и на орбите Юпитера.Для изучения загадочного предмета к Юпитеру направляют космический шаттл Дискавери. Кроме членов экипажа во главе с капитанами Дэйвом Боумена и Фрэнком Пулом, на борту космического корабля находится сверхмощный компьютер с искусственным интеллектом — HAL 9000.

Задачей компьютера является четкое выполнение поставленных задач и, в отличие от экипажа, он не подвластен человеческим факторам таким как переживания и эмоции. Тем не менее, эта черта и сыграет какую-то злую шутку с экипажем.

Фильм уникальный смесью странных фантастических идей, научных достижений, прекрасной игры, и невероятного музыкального сопровождения.

«Аполлон-13» (1995)

Исторический фильм о неудачной лунной миссии корабля «Аполлон-13» — один из самых драматических моментов освоения космоса. Фильм снят режиссером Роном Ховардом на основе книги «Потерянный Луна» Джеймса Ловелла и Джеффри Клугера.

11 апреля 1970 в рамках американской космической программы был запущен корабль «Аполлон-13», целью которого было приземления на поверхности Луны, проведения ряда исследований и сбора около ста килограммов лунных пород.

Все были уверены в том, что полет пройдет удачно, но уже на подлете к цели с борта корабля внезапно звучит: «У нас проблема». На третьи сутки полета произошел взрыв кислородного баллона, из имеющихся батарей топливных элементов в рабочем состоянии осталась только одна. В результате аварии высадка на Луну стала невозможной, а жизнь самого экипажа оказалось под угрозой.

«Стражи галактики 1» (2014)

Американский художественный фильм режиссера Джеймса Ганна, основанный на одноименной серии комиксов. По-настоящему крутая экранизация комикса Marvel о приключениях не слишком героических виду супергероев в далеком космосе, содержащий множество забавных эпизодов, равномерно разбавленных ярким экшеном.

Главного героя, Питера Квилл, еще в детстве подбирает банда межгалактических пиратов,что научили его различным пиратским хитростям и вселили в парня дух авантюризма. Через много лет, Питер превратился в настоящего искателя приключений, известного авантюриста и охотника за редкими артефактами по фамилии Звездный Лорд.

Однажды Питер находит загадочную сферу, способную генерировать невиданную во вселенной энергию, которую уже давно хочет заполучить жестокий межгалактический преступник по имени Ронан. Так Питер становится мишенью группировки, которая любой ценой хочет заполучить артефакт.

Единственный способ спасти свою жизнь — объединиться с четверкой безбашенных изгоев: воинственным енотом по прозвищу Ракета, человекоподобным деревом Грутом, смертельно опасной убийцей по имени Гамора и одержимым жаждой мести Дракса-Разрушителем.

«Стражи галактики 2» (2017)

Американский супергеройский фильм, снятый Джеймсом Ганном, что является продолжением фильма «Стражи галактики» 2014 года.

Через несколько месяцев после событий первого фильма Стражи Галактики продолжают свои путешествия по бескрайним просторам космоса. На этот раз им придется сражаться, чтобы защитить свою вновь обретенную семью, а также им предстоит разгадать тайну истинного происхождения Питера Квилла.

Старые враги станут новыми союзниками, а кроме того появятся новые персонажи из классических комиксов, которые придут на помощь героям.

История о Грута продолжится, ведь в первой части ему не повезло. На этот раз он будет помогать своим товарищам в несколько ином виде. Вместо большого и сильного дерева, будет маленькое и ловкое существо. Но от него пользы будет не меньше.

Сага «Звездный путь» (1966-2016)

Научно-фантастическая медиафраншиза, включающий на сегодняшний день шесть телевизионных сериалов (в том числе мультипликационный) и 13 полнометражных фильмов.

Автором идеи и основателем Вселенной «Звездного пути», что ведет свое начало с выхода на экраны 1966 сериала «Звездный путь: Оригинальный сериал», является Джин Родденберри.

Вселенная «Звёздного пути» рисует космическое будущее,которое на первый взгляд кажется утопией, и в котором существует Объединенная федерация планет, членом которой является Земля. Однако большая часть Галактики остается неизученной и готовит для исследователям множество сюрпризов и открытий.

«Наша цель — смело идти туда, где не ступала нога человека» — таков девиз героев «Звездного пути».

Вселенная «Звездного пути» — одна из самых детально проработанных вымышленных вселенных. Каждый персонаж имеет свою биографию, каждая цивилизация — свою культуру, традиции и историю.

«Аполлон 18» (2011)

Фильм «Аполлон» 18 был снят в 2011 году режиссером Гонсало Лопес-Гальего. Он стал совместным производством Канады и США. Интригующий слоган фантастического триллера с элементами ужасов говорит «они не были первыми на Луне». Сюжет картины приоткрывает завесу тайны последней экспедиции на Луну, протоколы которой были засекречены.

1967 президент США Ричард Никсон вдруг отменил почти всю месячную программу НАСА, в частности миссии «Аполлон», которые уже распланировано и подготовлено. Официальной причиной называли нехватку средств в обессиленному войной во Вьетнаме бюджете, но по мнению авторов этого триллера причина была в другом — предыдущая команда астронавтов Аполлон-17 столкнулась на противоположной стороне месяца с представителями внеземной жизни.

Официальные данные свидетельствуют, что после экспедиции Аполлон-17 ни одна команда людей не высаживалась в месяц, однако появились доказательства того, что последней высадкой стала Аполлон 18, но все материалы этого дела были засекречены, ведь там произошли невероятные и ужасные события.