Facebook plans to produce its own TV series

The social network Facebook plans to launch the production of its own TV shows, including projects in the format of series and short videos up to 10 minutes. Negotiations between the management of Mark Zuckerberg’s brainchild and leading acting agencies and major studios were reported by Fox News, The Wall Street Journal and Dow Jones Newswires, citing their own insider sources.

According to journalists, Facebook is ready to allocate an amount comparable to what popular cable TV channels spend on the production of one episode of content. And this is up to approximately three million dollars. It is planned that the series will be aimed at an audience of 13-34 years old. They will avoid political topics, as well as profanity and eroticism.

Facebook is the largest social network in the world and the company of the same name, founded in 2004 by Mark Zuckerberg and his roommates while studying at Harvard University, is one of the five most visited websites in the world.

ЧИТАТИ ЩЕ

Mom beats me: what to do

Family relationships between parents and children can be complex and sometimes confusing. Sometimes situations arise in families when children face physical punishment from their parents....

Facebook планирует снимать собственные сериалы

Социальная сеть Facebook планирует запустить производство собственных телешоу, включая проекты в формате сериалов и коротких роликов до 10 минут. О переговорах менеджмента детища Марка Цукерберга с ведущими актерскими агентствами и студиями мэйджорами сообщили Fox News, The Wall Street Journal и Dow Jones Newswires со ссылкой на собственные инсайдерские источники.

По информации журналистов, Facebook готов выделять на производство одного эпизода контента сумму сопоставимую с той, что тратят популярные кабельные телеканалы. А это приблизительно до трех миллионов долларов. Планируется, что сериалы будут рассчитаны на аудиторию 13-34 лет. В них будут избегать политических тем, а так же ненормативной лексики и эротики.

Facebook  — крупнейшая социальная сеть в мире и одноименная компания, основанная в 2004 году Марком Цукербергом и его соседями по комнате во время обучения в Гарвардском университете входит в пятерку наиболее посещаемых веб-сайтов мира.