Alicia Vikander’s 5 Best Roles

Alicia was born in 1988 in Gothenburg. Her mother is the famous Swedish actress Maria Vikander, and her father is a psychiatrist. After her parents’ divorce, the future actress’s childhood passed between her father’s country house and the theater stage, where her mother constantly took her with her.

According to the Swedish beauty, she had a wonderful childhood. On the one hand, she was her mother’s only child, and the woman did not deny her daughter anything. On the other hand, her father’s large and friendly family was always happy about her arrival.

Since childhood, Vikander has studied ballet. She devoted nine years to him. Alicia studied at the Royal Swedish Ballet School and managed to appear in productions of Les Misérables and The Sound of Music at the Gothenburg Opera. But when the choice came between ballet and cinema, the girl chose the latter.

At school age, Vikander began acting in Swedish TV series. She made her feature film debut at the age of 21 in the film “Purity.” Alicia immediately got the leading role, for which she received an award in the Rising Star category at the Stockholm Film Festival. It was also for this role that she received a prize at the Kyiv film festival “Molodist”.

After this work, the famous Swedish director Ella Lemhagen invites Alicia to play the leading role in her film “The Royal Jewels” (2011). For Alicia, her second major film work becomes a breakthrough, because the film receives a standing ovation and a prize at the Berlin Film Festival.

She then received the leading role of the young Queen Caroline Matilda in Nikolai Arcel’s drama A Royal Affair (2012) – and the film again received awards at the Berlin Film Festival.

The actress gained widespread popularity from her work in Joe Wright’s ambitious British project Anna Karenina (2012) starring Keira Knightley and Jude Law.

In this adaptation of the famous work, Alicia plays the innocent russian noblewoman Kitty. After the premiere, the British Academy dubbed Vikander a promising young actress, after which the star moved to London.

Vikander carefully hides his personal life from the general public. Fans managed to find out a little. During the filming of The Light Between Oceans, the Swedish beauty had an affair with fellow actor Michael Fassbender. In 2017, the couple began living together.

At the 2016 Academy Awards, Vikander was nominated for Best Supporting Actress for her role as Danish artist Gerda Wegener in The Danish Girl. That same year, she was nominated for two Golden Globe awards and was awarded the Producers Guild of America Award for Best Actress.

The Royal Affair (2012)

The film tells about the events that took place in the Kingdom of Denmark in the mid-18th century. The young Queen Caroline-Matilda hates her mentally ill husband, Christian VII. He prefers to spend time with prostitutes rather than with his beloved wife.

But the appearance of the German doctor Johann Friedrich Struensee in the king’s retinue makes serious adjustments to the life of Caroline, who falls in love with the handsome doctor.

Isabel met her husband Tom during the First World War. And only after its completion the lovers were able to start a family. They settle into a house on the island, where Tom works at the lighthouse.

Soon the couple had to go through grief; they had a stillborn child. Isabelle withdrew into herself, completely disappointed. But life gave her a chance to feel like a mother when a boat with the lifeless body of a man and a little girl moored to the island.

The Danish Girl (2015)

The plot of the film is based on the real life story of the Danish artist of the 20s of the twentieth century, Einar Wegener, the first person who decided to undergo sex reassignment surgery. Wanting to help his wife, Einer agrees to model for a while and pose in women’s clothing for a portrait of their mutual friend, dancer Ulla.

Dressed in women’s clothing, Einer felt an unexpected sense of comfort and pleasure. He began to think more and more often that he should have been born a woman, he wants to be a girl and is ready to do anything to make this dream come true.

Ex Machina (2015)

A young programmer, Caleb, who works for a large company, becomes the winner of a competition among his colleagues. He goes to a private house in the mountains, owned by the CEO of his company, Nathan. There, Caleb becomes a participant in an amazing experiment.

In the process, he will have to cooperate with artificial intelligence, which is enclosed in the body of a beautiful woman. The hero begins to communicate with Eva, who in her thinking is indeed very similar to an ordinary girl. And the more he communicates with her, the more he becomes convinced that Nathan is not telling him something very important.

Tulip Fever (2017)

The film tells a romantic story that unfolded in the Netherlands in the 17th century. Against the backdrop of tulip madness, the wealthy merchant Cornelis marries the beautiful Sophie. In honor of the wedding, Cornelis commissions a family portrait of them.

But gradual communication while working on the painting turns into something more for the young artist and Sophie. They fall in love and decide to start a flower business, hoping that it will allow them to be together.

ЧИТАТИ ЩЕ

The best films about the Olympics

Sport has been inspiring humanity to great achievements for thousands of years. He pushes people to find new strength in themselves and overcome themselves. The...

5 лучших ролей Алисии Викандер

В течение ближайших двух месяцев чаще всего на широких экранах мы будем встречать шведскую актрису Алисию Викандер. За это время выйдет сразу три фильма с ее участием. 14 февраля состоится премьера фильма «Эйфория», 1 марта — «Погружение» и 15 марта выйдет лента «Тomb Raider: Лара Крофт».

Алисия родилась в 1988 году в Гетеборге. Ее мать — известная шведская актриса Мария Викандер, а отец — психиатр. После развода родителей, детство будущей актрисы проходило между загородным домом отца и театральным кулисами, куда ее постоянно брала с собой мать.

По мнению шведской красавицы, у нее было замечательное детство. С одной стороны, у матери она была единственным ребенком, и женщина ни в чем не отказывала своей дочери. С другой стороны, ее приезду всегда была рада большая и дружная семья отца.

С детства Викандер занималась балетом. Она посвятила ему девять лет. Алисия училась в шведской Королевской балетной школе и успела появиться в постановках «Отверженных» и «Звуков музыки» на сцене Гетеборгской оперы. Но когда стал выбор между балетом и кино — девушка выбрала последнее.

В школьном возрасте Викандер начала сниматься в шведских сериалах. В полнометражном кино она дебютировала в 21 год в фильме «Чистота». Алисии сразу же досталась главная роль, за которую она получила премию в категории «Восходящая звезда» на кинофестивале в Стокгольме. Также именно за эту роль она получила приз на киевском кинофестивале «Молодость».

После этой работы известный шведский режиссер Элла Лемхаген приглашает Алисию в свой фильм «Королевские драгоценности» (2011) также на главную роль. Для Алисии ее вторая крупная работа в кино становится прорывом, ведь фильм получает овации и приз Берлинского кинофестиваля.

Вслед она получает главную роль юной королевы Каролины Матильды в драме Николая Арсел «Королевский роман» (2012) — и фильм снова получает награды Берлинского кинофестиваля.

Широкую массовую популярность актрисе приносит работа в амбициозном британском проекте Джо Райта «Анна Каренина» (2012) с Кирой Найтли и Джудом Лоу в главных ролях.

В этой адаптации знаменитого произведения Алисия играет невинную русскую дворянку Китти. После премьеры Британская академия окрестила Викандер многообещающей молодой актрисой, после чего звезда переехала в Лондон.

Свою личную жизнь Викандер тщательно скрывает от широкой публики. Поклонникам удалось узнать немного. Во время съемок фильма «Свет в океане» у шведской красавицы возник роман с коллегой — актером Майклом Фассбендером. В 2017 году пара начала жить вместе.

В 2016 году на вручении премии «Оскар» Викандер была отмечена как лучшая актриса второго плана за роль датской художницы Герды Вегенер в фильме «Девушка из Дании». В этом же году она была номинирована на премию «Золотой глобус» в двух номинациях и награждена премией Гильдии продюсеров США за лучшую женскую роль.

«Королевский роман» (2012)

Фильм рассказывает о событиях, которые происходили в Датском королевстве в середине 18-го столетия. Юная королева Каролина-Матильда ненавидит своего психически больного мужа — Кристиана VII. Он больше любит проводить время с проститутками, а не с любимой женой.

Но появление в свите короля немецкого врача Иоганна Фридриха Струэнзе вносит серьезные коррективы в жизнь Каролины, которая влюбляется в красавца доктора.

«Свет в океане» (2016)

Изабель познакомилась со своим мужем Томом во время Первой мировой войны. И только после ее завершения влюбленные смогли создать семью. Они поселяются дом на острове, где Том работает на маяке.

Вскоре супругам пришлось пережить горе, у них родилась мертвый ребенок. Изабель замкнулась в себе, полностью разочаровалась. Но жизнь дала ей шанс почувствовать себя матерью, когда к острову причалила лодку с бездыханным телом мужчины и маленькой девочкой.

«Девушка из Дании» (2015)

В основу сюжета фильма положена реальная история жизни датского художника 20-х годов ХХ века Эйнара Вегенера — первого человека, который решился на операцию по смене пола. Желая помочь своей жене, Эйнер соглашается немного побыть моделью и позировать в женских нарядах для портрета их совместной подруги, танцовщицы Уллы.

Одевшись в женский наряд, Эйнер почувствовал неожиданное чувство комфорта и удовольствия. Он все чаще и чаще стал задумываться о том, что должен был быть рожден женщиной, он хочет быть девушкой и готов на все, что угодно, ради осуществления этой мечты.

«Из машины» (2015)

Молодой программист Калеб, который работает в крупной компании, становится победителем конкурса среди коллег. Он отправляется в частный дом в горах, принадлежащий гендиректору его компании Нейтану. Там Калеб становится участником удивительного эксперимента.

В процессе ему придется сотрудничать с искусственным интеллектом, который заключен в тело красивой женщины. Герой начинает общаться с Евой, которая по своему мышлению действительно очень похожа на обычную девушку. И чем больше он с ней общается, тем больше убеждается в том, что Нейтан ему недоговаривает нечто очень важное.

«Тюльпанная лихорадка» (2017)

Фильм рассказывает романтическую историю, которая разворачивалась в Нидерландах XVII века. На фоне тюльпанового безумия богатый торговец Корнелис женится на красавице Софи. В честь бракосочетания Корнелис заказывает их семейный портрет.

Но постепенное общение во время работы над картиной перерастает для молодого художника и Софи в нечто большее. Они влюбляются и решаются заняться цветочным бизнесом, в надежде, что это позволит им быть вместе.