12 porn actresses who played in serious films

Producers, directors and viewers do not always take seriously those who have previously worked in the porn industry. However, sometimes porn stars are still invited to popular and art-house films, and some sex actresses even played leading roles in famous films. We have selected the most prominent actresses who have successfully jumped from bed to the big screen.

Sunny Leone

The actress of Indian origin began acting first for men’s magazines. Subsequently, Sunny Leone, whose real name is Karenjit Kaur Ohra, began appearing in porn films. And by the time she started thinking about a Bollywood career, Sunny Leone was already a prominent American porn star.

Leone was able to gradually move from American porn to Bollywood cinema. In particular, Sunny played in the films “The Last Entry 2” (2014) and “Jackpot” (2013). The actress is also known as an online businessman who controls a number of porn sites.

Sunny Leone

Maria Ozawa

Maria Ozawa, unlike most of her Japanese colleagues, got into porn not through a recruiting agent, but of her own free will. She began acting in “light” erotica. Over time, I switched to videos that were quite harsh by Japanese standards – in particular, those dedicated to rape simulation.

In 2008, the porn actress made her debut in serious cinema, playing in the Taiwanese film “Private Party” (2009). Her invitation to the Indonesian comedy The Kidnapping of Miyabe (2010) provoked a wave of protests from Indonesian Islamic fanatics, so the porn star’s participation in the film was kept to a minimum. Additionally, all of her scenes were filmed in Tokyo for safety reasons.

Maria Ozawa

Ashlyn Geer

Kimberly Ashlyn McCarney was first an ordinary actress in low-budget and little-known horror films of the second half of the 1980s. Then she started acting in sex movies and became Ashlyn Gere.

Throughout her sex career, she made several appearances on TV and in films. In particular, in the famous TV series “The X-Files” (1993) and in the action movie “Confrontation” (2001) with Jet Li. She also served as an erotic body double on the set of Basic Instinct (1992) and Indecent Proposal (1993).

Ashlyn Geer

Dani Verissimo / Ellie Mac Tiana

The unusual name of this French actress Dani Malalatiana Terence Petit is explained by the fact that her father is French and her mother is a native of Madagascar. She began acting in French sex movies under the name Ellie Mac Tiana shortly after she became an adult. And after a year and a half, she began to be invited to roles in serious films, where she gushed with orgasms.

In particular, Dani played the role of Lola, the sister of the main character in the popular action film “District 13” (2004). It’s interesting that this role was created especially for the actress by the film’s producer, Luc Besson. In 2002, Verissimo quit the porn business and focused on her acting career in TV, film and theater.

Dani Verissimo / Ellie Mac Tiana

Sasha Grey

Sasha Grey, whose real name is Marina Ann Hantzis, has only been in the porn business for a short time. However, she is remembered as an actress who is ready for almost anything and can intellectually justify her participation in the toughest scenes.

Sasha very quickly attracted the attention of people from the modeling business and cinema. The end of her career in the porn industry coincided with the appearance of the actress in the title role in Steven Soderbergh’s film “Call Girl” (2009). Sasha also played in the film “Open Windows” (2014).

Sasha Grey

Sophie Dee

Sophie Dee, whose real name is Kirsty Hill, is known for her roles in the films Paranormal Activity 2 (2014) and The Hangover Games (2014).

Sophie began her career in the erotic business with photo shoots in London. Soon the woman moved to California, where she quickly became famous as a flamboyant porn star. Her career in the porn industry lasted ten years. After its completion, Sophie makes a career in low- and mid-budget films. Mainly in horror and comedy.

Sophie Dee

Jenna Jameson

Jenna dreamed of becoming a “showgirl” as a child. But it turned out that she was several centimeters shorter than she needed to perform in the review. So, even before reaching adulthood, she began performing in strip clubs. Then she became a nude fashion model, and eventually a porn star.

During the 1990s, Jameson began earning tens of thousands of dollars per film. She received even more money when she founded the porn company ClubJenna in 2000. She was subsequently bought by the Playboy concern.

Jenna has only played a handful of film and TV roles, including Nip/Tuck (1991) and Samhain (2003). She also had two voice-over roles in video games (one of them was Grand Theft Auto: Vice City).

Jenna Jameson

Katie Morgan

In 2000, Katie Morgan was arrested for transporting 45 kg of marijuana from Mexico to the United States. Her husband left her, there was no money for lawyers, and she began acting in porn to improve her financial situation.

Katie became a fairly famous performer; she was invited to the HBO cable channel as the host of several educational films about sex and pornography. In 2008, she played in the Kevin Smith comedy Zack and Miri Make a Porn. (2008) and soon left the porn industry, retraining as a stripper.

Katie Morgan

Nina Hartley

The actress’s name is Marie Louise Hartman. Nina played in only one famous film, but this was Paul Thomas Anderson’s famous film “Boogie Nights” (1997), which was nominated for an Oscar in three categories.

Harley’s work in the porn industry has lasted for over 30 years. This experience is unique for women in this profession. But this is not the only thing that sets Nina apart from other actresses. She is known as one of the smartest porn stars and is often featured in TV shows and documentaries. In addition, Nina has recently been involved in creating educational sex tapes.

Nina Hartley

Chase Lane

Tiffany Ann Jones began her erotic career as a stripper and soon after began acting in porn. Then she became Chase Lane, who was known as the star of “lesbian” porn films. In 1995, Lane starred in the film Tales from the Crypt: Demon of the Night. After that, she was invited to play in several more films, such as “Captain Orgasmo” (1997) and “His Game” (1999).

In 2001, Lane left the porn industry due to the birth of her son. But three years later she returned and continued acting.

Chase Lane

Sibel Kekilli / Dilar

Sibel Kekilli starred in several porn films under the pseudonym Dilar when she tried to live independently without a good education. In 2002, she was noticed by the casting director of Fatih Akin’s film “Head on the Wall”, who was looking for a beauty with an oriental appearance for the main role. After a number of film roles, the actress tried herself on television. Sibel worked for five years on the popular German TV series CSI and four years on the international hit Game of Thrones.

Sibel Kekilli / Dilar

Traci Lords

14-year-old Norma Kuzma became pregnant by her high school boyfriend. To earn money for an abortion, she obtained a fake driver’s license, and soon a girl under the pseudonym Traci Lords became one of the most sought-after porn stars.

The industry lost millions of dollars on videotapes that had to be destroyed when authorities learned that Tracy had just turned 18. Tracy would go on to use her notoriety to become an in-demand actress in films such as Cry-Baby (1990) and Zack and Miri Make porn” (2008).

Traci Lords

ЧИТАТИ ЩЕ

The best films about the Olympics

Sport has been inspiring humanity to great achievements for thousands of years. He pushes people to find new strength in themselves and overcome themselves. The...

12 порно-актрис сыгравших в серьезном кино

Продюсеры, режиссеры и зрители не всегда воспринимают всерьез тех, кто раньше работал в порноиндустрии. Однако иногда порнозвезд все же приглашают в популярные и артхаусные ленты, а некоторые секс-актрисы даже выполняли главные роли в известных фильмах. Мы отобрали наиболее ярких актрис, которые успешно перепрыгнули из постели на широкие экраны.

Санни Леоне

Актриса индийского происхождения начала сниматься сначала для «мужских» журналов. Впоследствии Санни Леоне, настоящее имя которой Каренджит Каур Охра, начала появляться в порнофильмах. И к тому моменту, когда она задумалась о болливудской карьере, Санни Леоне уже была заметной американской порнозвездой.

Леоне смогла постепенно переселиться из американского порно в болливудское кино. В частности, Санни сыграла в картинах «Последняя запись 2» (2014) и «Джекпот» (2013). Также актриса известна как сетевой бизнесмен, контролирующий целый ряд порносайтов.

Списки  12 порно-актрис сыгравших в серьезном кино

 

Мария Одзава

Мария Одзава, в отличие от большинства своих японских коллег, попала в порно не через агента-вербовщика, а по собственному желанию. Она начала сниматься в «легкой» эротике. Со временем переключилась на достаточно жесткие по японским меркам ролики — в частности, посвященные симуляции изнасилования.

В 2008 году она дебютировала в серьезном кино, сыграв в тайваньском фильме «Закрытая вечеринка» (2009). Ее приглашение в индонезийскую комедию «Похищение Миябе» (2010) спровоцировало волну протестов индонезийских исламских фанатиков, так что участие порнозвезды в фильме было сведено к минимуму. Кроме того, все ее сцены из соображений безопасности были сняты в Токио.

Списки  12 порно-актрис сыгравших в серьезном кино

Эшлин Гир

Кимберли Эшлин МакКарни сначала была обычной актрисой малобюджетных и малоизвестных хорроров второй половины 1980-х. Затем она начала сниматься в порно и стала Эшлин Гир.

На протяжении своей секс-карьеры она несколько раз появлялась на ТВ и в кино. В частности, в знаменитом сериале «Секретные материалы» (1993) и в боевике с Джетом Ли «Противостояние» (2001). Также она была эротической дублершей на съемках «Основного инстинкта» (1992) и фильма «Непристойное предложение» (1993).

Списки  12 порно-актрис сыгравших в серьезном кино

Дани Вериссимо / Элли Мак Тиана

Необычное имя этой французской актрисы Дани Малалатиана Теренс Пети объясняется тем, что ее отец — француз, а мать — уроженка Мадагаскара. Она начала сниматься во французском порно под именем Элли Мак Тиана вскоре после того, как стала совершеннолетней. И уже через полтора года ее начали приглашать на роли в серьезных фильмах.

В частности, Дани исполняла роль Лолы, сестры главного героя в популярном боевике «13-й район» (2004). Интересно, что эту роль специально для актрисы придумал продюсер картины Люк Бессон. В 2002 году Вериссимо бросила порнобизнес и сосредоточилась на актерской карьере на ТВ, в кино и в театре.

Списки  12 порно-актрис сыгравших в серьезном кино

Саша Грей

Саша Грей, настоящее имя которой Марина Энн Хэнцис, работала в порнобизнесе совсем недолго. Однако запомнилась она, как актриса, которая готова почти на все и может интеллектуально обосновать свое участие в самых жестких сценах.

Саша очень быстро привлекла внимание людей из модельного бизнеса и кинематографа. Завершение карьеры в порноиндустрии совпало по времени с появлением актрисы в главной роли в картине Стивена Содерберга «Девушка по вызову» (2009). Также Саша играла в картине «Открытые окна» (2014).

Списки  12 порно-актрис сыгравших в серьезном кино

Софи Ди

Софи Ди, настоящее имя которой Керсти Хилл, известная своими ролями в фильмах «Дом с паранормальными явлениями 2» (2014) и «Похмельные игры» (2014).

Свою карьеру в эротическом бизнесе Софи начала с фотосессий в Лондоне. Вскоре женщина перебралась в Калифорнию, где быстро прославилась как яркая порнозвезда. Ее карьера в порноиндустрии продолжалась десять лет. После ее завершения Софи делает карьеру в мало- и середнебюджетном кино. В основном в хоррорах и комедиях.

Списки  12 порно-актрис сыгравших в серьезном кино

Дженна Джеймсон

Дженна в детстве мечтала стать «шоугерл». Но оказалась, что она на несколько сантиметров ниже, чем было нужно для выступлений в ревью. Так что она еще до достижения совершеннолетия начала выступать в стрип-клубах. Затем она стала ню-фотомоделью, а со временем — и порнозвездой.

В течение 1990-х Джеймсон начала зарабатывать десятки тысяч долларов за съемки в одном фильме. Еще большие деньги она получала, когда в 2000 году основала порнокомпанию ClubJenna. Впоследствии ее выкупил концерн Playboy.

Дженна исполнила всего несколько ролей в кино и на ТВ, в том числе в фильмах «Части тела» (1991) и «Самайн» (2003). А также имела две роли в озвучивании видеоигр (одна из них — Grand Theft Auto: Vice City).

Списки  12 порно-актрис сыгравших в серьезном кино

Кэти Морган

В 2000 году Кэти Морган была арестована за перевозку 45 кг марихуаны из Мексики в США. Муж бросил ее, денег на адвокатов не было, и она начала сниматься в порно, чтобы поправить свое финансовое положение.

Кэти стала довольно известной исполнительницей, ее пригласили на кабельный канал HBO в качестве ведущей нескольких образовательных фильмов о сексе и порнографии. В 2008 году она сыграла в комедии Кевина Смита «Зак и Мири снимают порно» (2008) и вскоре покинула порноиндустрию, переквалифицировавшись в стриптизерши.

Списки  12 порно-актрис сыгравших в серьезном кино

Нина Хартли

Имя актрисы Мари Луиза Хартман. Нина сыграла лишь в одном известном фильме, зато это — знаменитая картина Пола Томаса Андерсона «Ночи в стиле буги» (1997), которая претендовала на «Оскар» в трех номинациях.

Работа Харли в порноиндустрии длится уже более 30 лет. Такой опыт является уникальным явлением для женщин этой профессии. Но это не единственное, что выделяет Нину среди других актрис. Она известна как одна из самых умных порнозвезд, и ее часто приглашают в телепередачи и документальные фильмы. Кроме этого, в последнее время Нина привлечена к созданию образовательных секс-лент.

Списки  12 порно-актрис сыгравших в серьезном кино

 Чейс Лейн

Тиффани Энн Джонс начала свою эротическую карьеру как стриптизерша и вскоре после этого начала сниматься в порно. Тогда она и стала Чейс Лейн, которая была известна, как звезда «лесбийских» порнофильмов. В 1995 году Лейн снялась в картине «Байки из склепа: Демон ночи». После этого ее пригласили сыграть еще в нескольких картинах, таких как «Капитан Оргазмо» (1997) и «Его игра» (1999).

В 2001 году Лейн покинула порноиндустрию из-за рождения сына. Но уже через три года вернулась и продолжила сниматься.

Списки  12 порно-актрис сыгравших в серьезном кино

Сибель Кекилли / Дилар

Сибель Кекилли снялась в нескольких порнофильмах под псевдонимом Дилар, когда пыталась самостоятельно прожить, не имея хорошего образования.

В 2002 году на нее обратил внимание кастинг-директор картины Фатиха Акина «Головой о стену», который искал на главную роль красавицу с восточной внешностью. После ряда ролей в кино актриса попробовала себя на телевидении. Сибель работала пять лет в популярном немецком сериале «Место преступления» и четыре года в международном хите «Игра престолов».

Списки  12 порно-актрис сыгравших в серьезном кино

Трейси Лордс

14-летняя Норма Кузьма забеременела от своего школьного бойфренда. Чтобы заработать на аборт, она раздобыла фальшивые водительские права, и вскоре девушка под псевдонимом Трейси Лордс стала одной из самых востребованных порнозвезд.

Индустрия потеряла миллионы долларов на видеокассетах, которые пришлось уничтожить, когда власти узнали, что Трейси только исполнилось 18. В дальнейшем Трейси использовала свою скандальную славу, чтобы стать востребованной актрисой в фильмах, таких как «Плакса» (1990) и «Зак и Мири снимают порно»(2008).

Списки  12 порно-актрис сыгравших в серьезном кино