10 documentaries that change the worldview

Documentaries often help clarify the picture of the world. They open corners of our planet that we cannot reach in ordinary life. They give an opportunity to communicate with philosophers. Explain for yourself the advanced ideas that guided humanity in different eras. We have selected a dozen paintings that make it very clear what kind of world we live in today.

Earthlings (2005)

The ugly truth shown to the public by Sean Monson very accurately and in detail reveals the connection between man and nature, demonstrating the real attitude of mankind to flora and fauna. The film raises themes of racism, sexism, species discrimination and animal rights.

Some scenes from the film may cause conflicting feelings, but the level of awareness after watching becomes an order of magnitude higher.

Oceans (2009)

The film demonstrates the power of the underwater world, the true beauty of the silent oceans, the freedom and sophistication of their inhabitants.

The picture was created with the help of the latest developments and revolutionary technologies. And the original author’s approach helps the viewer remain alone with his thoughts and abstract from the hustle and bustle.

Samsara (2011)

The film takes its viewer across all continents, having visited more than twenty countries. It shows the true face of the modern world, where there is a place for the vagaries of nature, industrial disasters, places where time has stood still for centuries, bright contrasts and exceptional beauty.

The tape shows the complexity of life in all possible planes and the sharp opposition of neighboring cultures.

Koyaniskatsi (1982)

The tape only offers images played in time and space to show the viewer the world he lives in from different angles. The details of this film are supposed to open the eyes, helping to escape from the clutches of disharmony. They give a sense of the tragic discrepancy between the greatness of nature and the futility of human life, which condemns people to loneliness.

The tape contains a large number of fragments shot in slow motion. It does not have a voiceover or an actor’s text, but an important role is played by the music, which creates the atmosphere of the film. The last frames of the film explain that, translated from the Indian language, “koyaaniskatsi” means a disorderly, crazy life that is on the verge of decay and requires qualitative changes.

Microcosm (1996)

The film by French biologists tells about a day in the life of insects, where microscopic life is combined with beautiful landscapes. Fantastic creatures huddle in the microcosm, which are surrounded by impassable undergrowth of grass, huge drops of dew and the unknown.

Natural phenomena common to humans, such as rain, wind, fog, are shown in the film as they are perceived by insects. The principles of their life are truly admirable. Completely different physical laws apply here, the microcosm is flooded with unreal light and unknown sounds.

Winged Migration (2001)

Jacques Perrin’s film tells about the long, eventful journey of migratory birds from different parts of the planet. Part of the film was shot directly in the air, very close to the birds. This creates unique images and, to a certain extent, allows you to feel the effect of real presence.

The film forces us to look not only at the world around us, but also at ourselves in a new way. After all, this tape is not only about birds, but also about people. It allows you to return to those origins, when the world was one and indivisible.

Chronos (1985)

This film will talk about the main dynamic component of humanity – time. The viewer will be able to think about his place in the universe, realize all the creative power and feel the limitlessness of his own potential.

All thanks to the beautiful natural landscapes, which undoubtedly give a sense of euphoria, and a deep story with a wonderful musical accompaniment.

Cosmos: A Personal Journey (1980)

Carl Sagan is considered the greatest popularizer of science of the 20th century. A whole generation grew up on his films and books.

In the thirteen-episode series, Karl talks about a variety of interesting scientific topics: from the origin of life to humanity’s place in the universe. The center of the story is space: how it is arranged, how it was studied, by whom. But when talking about it, Sagan is constantly distracted by related topics.

Zeitgeist (2007)

The film provides a unique analysis of numerous facts of the manipulation of public consciousness from ancient times to the present day and makes you wonder if the world is the way we were taught to imagine it?

The film criticizes Christianity, explains the events of September 11, 2001, reveals the essence of the US Federal Reserve System, and also talks about a group of bankers who manipulate the mass media and the world currency system with the goal of creating a one world government.

Home (2009)

The film depicts the diversity of life on Earth and how humans disturb the ecological balance. The tape consists almost entirely of a bird’s-eye view of various places on Earth. The voice-over talks about the environmental disasters that threaten the planet, using the example of those that are happening today.

ЧИТАТИ ЩЕ

10 документальных фильмов, меняющих мировоззрение

Документальные фильмы часто помогают прояснить картину мира. Они приоткрывают уголки нашей планеты, до которых нам не добраться в обычной жизни. Дают возможность пообщаться с философами. Разъяснить для себя передовые идеи, которые руководили человечеством в разные эпохи. Мы отобрали десятку картин, которые очень ясно дают понять в каком мире мы сегодня живём.

«Земляне» (2005)

Неприятная правда, которую показал общественности Шон Монсон, очень точно и подробно раскрывает связь человека и природы, демонстрируя реальное отношение человечества к флоре и фауне. Фильм поднимает темы расизма, сексизма, видовой дискриминации и прав животных.

Некоторые сцены из фильма могут вызвать противоречивые чувства, но уровень осознанности после просмотра становится на порядок выше.

«Океаны» (2009)

Фильм демонстрирует могущество подводного мира, настоящую красоту молчаливых океанов, раскованность и изящество их жителей.

Картина создана с помощью новейших разработок и революционных технологий. А оригинальный авторский подход помогает зрителю остаться один на один со своими мыслями и абстрагироваться от суеты.

«Самсара» (2011)

Фильм проносит своего зрителя через все континенты, позволяет побывать в более чем двадцати странах. Демонстрирует истинное лицо современного мира, где есть место прихотям природы, промышленным катастрофам, местам, в которых время застыло на века, ярким контрастам и исключительным красотам.

Лента показывает сложность жизни во всех возможных плоскостях и резкую оппозицию соседних культур.

«Коянискацци» (1982)

Лента только предлагает образы, которые обыгрываются во времени и пространстве, чтобы показать зрителю мир, в котором он живет, под разными углами зрения. Детали этого фильма якобы раскрывают глаза, помогая ускользнуть из лап дисгармонии. Дарят ощущение трагического несоответствия между величием природы и суетой человеческой жизни, которая обрекает людей на одиночество.

В фильме сосредоточено огромное количество фрагментов. В нем отсутствует закадровый текст, впрочем важную роль играет музыкальное оформление, которое создает атмосферу фильма. Последние кадры фильма объясняют, что в переводе с индейского языка «кояанискаци» означает беспорядочную, сумасшедшую жизнь, которая находится на грани распада и требует качественных изменений.

«Микрокосмос» (1996)

Фильм французских биологов рассказывает об одном дне из жизни насекомых, в котором микроскопические жизни сочетаются с прекрасными пейзажами. В микромире ютятся фантастические создания, которые окружены непроходимыми зарослями травы, огромными каплями росы и неизвестностью.

Обычные для человека явления природы, такие как дождь, ветер, туман, показаны в фильме так, как их воспринимают насекомые. Принципы их жизни вызывают настоящий восторг. Здесь действуют совсем другие физические законы, микрокосмос залит ирреальным светом и неизвестными звуками.

«Птицы» (2001)

Фильм Жака Перрена рассказывает о длительном, насыщенном событиями пути перелетных птиц из разных уголков планеты. Часть фильма снята непосредственно в воздухе, совсем близко к птицам. Это создает уникальные образы и в определенной степени позволяет ощутить эффект настоящего присутствия.

Фильм заставляет нас по-новому взглянуть не только на окружающий мир, но и на самих себя. Ведь эта лента не только о птицах, но и о людях. Она позволяет вернуться к тем истокам, когда в мире торжествовала гармония.

«Хронос» (1985)

В этом фильме будет рассказываться об основной динамической составляющей человечества — времени. Зритель сможет задуматься о своем месте во Вселенной, осознать всю творческую силу и почувствовать безграничность собственного потенциала.

Все благодаря прекрасным естественным пейзажам, которые одаривают чувством эйфории, и глубокой истории с замечательным музыкальным сопровождением.

«Космос: Персональное путешествие с Карлом Саганом» (1980)

Карл Саган считается крупнейшим популяризатором науки ХХ века. На его фильмах и книгах выросло целое поколение.

В сериале из тринадцати эпизодов Карл рассказывает о множестве интересных научных тем: от происхождения жизни до места человечества во Вселенной. Центром повествования является космос: как устроен, как изучался и кем. Но рассказывая об этом, Саган постоянно отвлекается на смежные темы.

«Дух времени» (2007)

Фильм предоставляет уникальный анализ многочисленных фактов манипуляции общественным сознанием с древнейших времен до современности и заставляет задуматься, а таков ли мир, каким нас научили его представлять?

В картине подвергается критике христианство, комментируются события 11 сентября 2001 года, раскрывается сущность Федеральной резервной системы США, а также идет речь о группе банкиров, которая манипулирует средствами массовой информации и мировой валютной системой с целью создания единого мирового правительства.

«Дом» (2009)

В фильме изображено многообразие жизни на Земле и то, как люди нарушают экологический баланс. Лента почти полностью состоит из демонстрации различных мест Земли с высоты птичьего полета. Голос за кадром рассказывает об экологических катастрофах, угрожающих планете, на примере происходящих сегодня.